ICDP is composed of several personalities of international prestige in matters of human rights.

Due to the high moral standards of its members and its regionally balanced composition, the International Commission has a high visibility on the international level. It acts with full independence and strives for the highest attainable level of neutrality.

The members of the Commission are:

Giuliano Amato

Louise Arbour

Robert Badinter

Mohammed Bedjaoui

Ruth Dreifuss

Michèle Duvivier Pierre-Louis

Asma Jilani Jahangir

Ioanna Kuçuradi

Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo

Rodolfo Mattarollo

Federico Mayor (President)

Ibrahim Najjar

Bill Richardson

José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero (Honorary Member)